Medical Student Council

Coordinating Advisor: Scarlett Aldana-Bosch, MBA

All medical students enrolled in the FIU Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine automatically become members of the medical student body. The Medical Student Council (MSC) is the voice of the general medical student body and has the administrative authority to pass resolutions on medical school policies and procedures by serving as the formal liaison between the faculty, administration, and the medical students. Officers are elected by the students in annual elections and consist of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and FIU Student Government Representative. In addition, the Presidents of the four Class Councils comprise the MSC membership. The MSC will meet no less than bimonthly.

Medical Student Council

President: Cameron Spangler
Vice President: Adam Grieper
Secretary: Dalila Torres
Treasurer: Claire Scozzari
SGA/GPSC Representative: Daniel Cambron
OSR Representative: Kassandra Jade
M3 Chair Advisor: Alexandra Goldman
M4 Chair Advisor: Zachary Blashinsky

Medical Student Council Subcommittees

  • Academic and Professional
  • Athletic
  • Family Weekend
  • Fundraising
  • Social