Skip to Main Content


AOA National Award Winners

We are very proud of our chapter for earning National AOA recognition. We would like to recognize the achievements of the following individuals and groups:

  • AOA Medical Student Service Leadership Project Grant, awarded for the Student Run Clinic (2019)
  • Eugenio Rothe, M.D. and Jorge Mora, M.D., AOA Professionalism Award (2019)
  • Leah Cohen, Class of 2020, AOA Student Research Fellowship Award (2018)

Faculty Awards

  • The AOA faculty awards are given out each year at the springtime induction ceremony. The faculty awards aim to recognize physicians who have demonstrated excellence in teaching.
  • Nominations are solicited around [time of year] by students of the college of medicine.
  • Recent Award Winners
    • Regina Carney, M.D. (2019)
    • Ralph Levy, M.D. (2018)