Working Groups



Education, Education Research,
Curriculum and Training
Excellence

Working Group Co-Chairs
Vivian Obeso, M.D.
Steven Ory, M.D.

Health Care Innovation, Outcome Research, Strategic Partnerships, Diversity and Community Health

Working Group Co-Chairs
David Brown, M.D.
Sarah Stumbar, M.D.







Education, Education Research, Curriculum and Training Excellence		
Vivian Obeso	Co-Chair	
Steven Ory	Co-Chair	
Alexander Agoulnik	Member	
Gagani Athauda	Member	
Jenny Fortun	Member	
Nancy Havas	Member	
Charles Kaiser	Member	
Winnyanne Kunkle	Member	
Rebeca Martinez	Member	
Raisa Miller	Member	
Jorge C. Mora	Member	
Robert Poppiti	Member	
Almi Rodriguez	Member	
Barbara Rodriguez	Member	
Maria Stevens	Member	
Helen Tempest	Member	
Heidi von Harscher	Member	
Tracey Weiler	Member	

Health Care Innovation, Outcome Research, Strategic Partnerships, Diversity and		
Community Health		
David Brown	Co-Chair	
Sarah Stumbar	Co-Chair	
Noel Barengo	Member	
Jefry Biehler	Member	
Avelino Caride	Member	
Daniel Castellanos	Member	
Joshua Dorbu	Member	
Nana Garba	Member	
Robert Goldszer	Member	
Agueda Hernandez	Member	
Yolangel Hernandez-Suarez	Member	
Cherly Holder	Member	
Barry Katzen	Member	
Emmet Kilddjian	Member	
Onelia Lage	Member	
Robert Levine	Member	
Danny Lizano	Member	
Suzanne Minor	Member	
Greg Schneider	Member	

Working Groups



Basic & Clinical Research with Emphasis on Innovation and Translational Deliverables

Working Group Co-Chairs
Minesh Mehta, M.D.
Madhavan Nair, Ph.D.

Philanthropy, Development and Community Engagement

Working Group Co-Chairs
Sheldon Cherry, M.D.
Rebecca Toonkel, M.D.







Basic and Clinical Research with an Emphasis on Innovation and Translational Deliverables		
Minesh Mehta	Co-Chair	
Madhaven Nair	Co-Chair	
Asmi Chakraborty	Member	
Michael Chuong	Member	
Nazira El-Hage	Member	
Alonso Gutierrez	Member	
Juan Manuel Lozano Leon	Member	
Elizabeth Ouellette	Member	
Michael Paez	Member	
Andrea Raymond	Member	
Hoshang Unwalla	Member	
Marcia Herdy Varella	Member	
Masafumi Yoshinaga	Member	

Philanthropy, Development and Community Engagement		
Sheldon Cherry	Co-Chair	
Rebecca Toonkel	Co-Chair	
Frederick Anderson	Member	
Carmel Barrau	Member	
Mercedes Bradley	Member	
Alberto Diaz	Member	
Jaclyn Enriquez	Member	
Kimberly Green	Member	
Ed Hibshman	Member	
Robert Hymen	Member	
Jessica Lewis	Member	
Marisa Miles	Member	
Michelle Palacio	Member	
Debbie Tano	Member	
Ileana Varela	Member	
Michael Zinner	Member	





Education, Education Research, Curriculum and Training Excellence		
Vivian Obeso	Co-Chair Co-Chair	
Steven Ory	Co-Chair	
Alexander Agoulnik	Member	
Gagani Athauda	Member	
Jenny Fortun	Member	
Nancy Havas	Member	
Charles Kaiser	Member	
Winnyanne Kunkle	Member	
Rebeca Martinez	Member	
Raisa Miller	Member	
Jorge C. Mora	Member	
Robert Poppiti	Member	
Almi Rodriguez	Member	
Barbara Rodriguez	Member	
Juan Ruiz Pelaez	Member	
Maria Stevens	Member	
Helen Tempest	Member	
Heidi von Harscher	Member	
Tracey Weiler	Member	

Health Care Innovation, Outcome Research, Strategic Partnerships, Diversity and			
Community Health			
David Brown Co-Chair			
Sarah Stumbar	Co-Chair		
Noel Barengo	Member		
Jefry Biehler	Member		
Avelino Caride	Member		
Daniel Castellanos	Member		
Joshua Dorbu	Member		
Nana Garba	Member		
Robert Goldszer	Member		
Agueda Hernandez	Member		
Yolangel Hernandez-Suarez	Member		
Cherly Holder	Member		
Barry Katzen	Member		
Emmet Kilddjian	Member		
Onelia Lage	Member		
Robert Levine	Member		
Danny Lizano	Member		
Suzanne Minor	Member		
Greg Schneider	Member		





Basic and Clinical Research with an Emphasis on Innovation and Translational Deliverables		
Minesh Mehta	Co-Chair	
Madhaven Nair	Co-Chair	
Julia Bisschops	Member	
Asmi Chakraborty	Member	
Michael Chuong	Member	
Nazira El-Hage	Member	
Adriana Foster	Member	
Alonso Gutierrez	Member	
Juan Manuel Lozano Leon	Member	
Yazmin Odia	Member	
Elizabeth Ouellette	Member	
Michael Paez	Member	
Andrea Raymond	Member	
Hoshang Unwalla	Member	
Marcia Herdy Varella	Member	
Masafumi Yoshinaga	Member	

Philanthropy, Development and Community Engagement		
Sheldon Cherry	Co-Chair	
Rebecca Toonkel	Co-Chair	
Frederick Anderson	Member	
Carmel Barrau	Member	
Mercedes Bradley	Member	
Alberto Diaz	Member	
Jaclyn Enriquez	Member	
Kimberly Green	Member	
Ed Hibshman	Member	
Robert Hymen	Member	
Jessica Lewis	Member	
Marisa Miles	Member	
Michelle Palacio	Member	
Debbie Tano	Member	
Ileana Varela	Member	
Michael Zinner	Member	